Women Section
Scholarships/Fellowships (Inter National)
Google's Anita Borg Memorial Scholarship
Google's Anita Borg Memorial Scholarship is awarded annually to honor the legacy of Anita Borg and her efforts to encourage women to pursue careers in computer science and technology.

Founded in 1997, the Anita Borg Institute for Women and Technology (ABI) is a nationally recognized organization dedicated to changing the world for women and technology. ABI's mission is two-fold: to increase the impact of women on all aspects of technology and to increase the positive impact of technology on the world's women. ABI accomplishes its goals through collaboration with industry, academic and government organizations.

Google's innovative search technologies connect millions of people around the world with information every day. Founded in 1998 by Stanford Ph.D. students Larry Page and Sergey Brin, Google today is a top web property in all major global markets. Google is headquartered in Silicon Valley with offices throughout the Americas, Europe and Asia.

Scholarships will be awarded based on the strength of candidates' academic background and demonstrated leadership. A group of female undergraduate and graduate student finalists will be chosen from the applicant pool.

Candidates must: be entering their senior year of undergraduate study or be enrolled in a graduate program in 2007-2008 at a university in the United States. be Computer Science, Computer Engineering, or related technical field majors. Maintain a cumulative GPA of at least 3.5 on a 4.0 scale or 4.5 on a 5.0 scale or equivalent in their current program. For details visit: http://www.google.com/intl/en/anitaborg/
AAUW Educational Foundation International Fellowships
One of the world's largest sources of funding exclusively for graduate women, the AAUW Educational Foundation supports aspiring scholars around the globe, teachers and activists in local communities, women at critical stages of their careers, and those pursuing professions where women are under represented.

International Fellowships are awarded for full-time graduate or postgraduate study or research to women who are not U.S. citizens or permanent residents. Supplemental grants support community-based projects in the fellow's home country. International Fellowships are awarded for full-time study or research to women who are not United States citizens or permanent residents. Both graduate and postgraduate study at accredited institutions are supported. Six of the awards are available to members of International Federation of University Women affiliate organizations. These fellowship recipients may study in any country other than their own. For details visit:

IFUW International Awards
The International Federation of University Women offers a limited number of international fellowships and grants to women graduates for advanced research, study and training. IFUW fellowships and grants are open only to women graduates who are members of IFUW's national federations and associations and to IFUW International Members. The awards are intended for the second and subsequent years of a doctoral programme and for post-doctoral studies. First year doctoral students do not qualify. A small number of awards may be available for Masters' level studies. Students in any branch of learning may apply; however, priority is given to proposals related to IFUW priorities. These include the issues outlined in their Programme of Action, as well as to the improvement of the status of women and girls or women and to promotion of women in scientific and technological careers. The awards are available for use in any country; preference is given to women whose work will be carried out in a countries other than their home countries or the ones in which they received their previous education. Fellowships are for 8 to 12 months of work. IFUW Recognition Awards are for a minimum of 2 months of work.

Certain awards carry additional restrictions. The British Federation Crosby Hall Fellowship and the Marjorie Shaw International Fellowship are reserved for women whose study or research will take place in Great Britain. The Dorothy Leet Grants are reserved for women graduates from countries with a low per capita income and those who either wish to work as experts in these countries or whose research is of value to such countries. All candidates must have obtained admission to the proposed place of study prior to applying to IFUW's competition. For details visit: http://www.ifuw.org/fellowships/international.htm